Uncle John

John and his soon to be-wife Susannah.

Uncle John #1 is gettin' hitched.

Uncle John #1 is gettin’ hitched.

Well, I don’t have the next Nighthawk Awards post done.  Nor do I have the next Adapted Screenplay post even close to done, which is why I pushed up the next Great Reads post, which I had wanted to do closer to 1987, when the film is listed in the Nighthawk Awards.

And, now we’re off to Oregon for the rest of the week.  Our best friend, John is getting married up by Mt. Saint Helens, so we’re hoping it doesn’t decide to erupt.  John spent the entire weekend at the hospital with us when Thomas was born, getting some sleep on the couches and he was part of our wedding ceremony.  So, returning the favor, Thomas is going to be his ringbearer, which means of course we’ll be dressing Thomas up like Frodo for the ceremony.  Do you think I’m kidding?  More importantly, does John think I’m kidding?

John providing some very needed balance.

John providing some very needed balance.

Anyway, we’re off on an early flight and we won’t be back until next week, so hopefully at some point I’ll get to the next posts.  In the meantime, I’m off to Powells to buy me some books and Del Taco to have some del classic chicken burritos.  Oh, and family, friends, all that stuff too.

