This picture is the only one where 1 - am not squinting from, 2 - am smiling and 3 - don't look like I'm standing apart from the rest of the family.

This picture is the only one where 1 – I am not squinting, 2 – I am smiling and 3 – I don’t look like I’m standing apart from the rest of the family.

It’ll be a while before I can get another post done.  Last weekend I flew out to the Bay Area as a surprise for my oldest brother’s 50th birthday.

11406594_10205540853494754_2668283920666152748_nLast night, Thomas graduated from 5th grade (he’ll be in middle school this fall).  This weekend, aside from Thomas’ birthday and Father’s Day, we are moving into our 5th apartment in Arlington.  Many of you will know that our current apartment has been beset with falling ceilings, yellowjackets, non-working water heaters and general other problems caused by a landlord who is a cheap bastard.  In the meantime, Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers I know, our new address will get sent to everyone on our Christmas card list and I’ll get to 1967 once the move is done and life regains a semblance of normality.

