0415_crime-scene-perimeterUp above is the “crime scene” that is cordoned off.  If you look just to the right of the red box, at the big building on the north side of Boylston, that’s where I worked for most of 3 years.

My 8 year old wasn’t at the race.  He was already in Wisconsin for the week visiting his grands and great-grands.  And I am glad I decided to come home (since I had gotten up at 3 to drive them to the airport) and watch the finish of the race instead of going in like I have done before.

My initial Nighthawk Awards post was mostly done at 3:45, when I started getting concerned texts from friends asking if I was okay.  It’s still mostly done.  We’ll see how the rest of the week goes.

I have, as some of you may know, an overwhelming pathological fear of needles.  For those of you who don’t, on behalf of my city, I thank you for any blood you donate.

