Thomas has had a school vacation all this week and it’s a good thing since he’s been sick for the entirety of it. On Monday both he and I had a stomach bug. It seemed to have passed for both of us by Tuesday, but on Wednesday he started coughing terribly. We took him in to the doctor on Thursday and he was diagnosed with pneumonia. He was prescribed the cure-all pink liquid ammoxicilin and seems to be doing better. He did sleep until 9:30 this morning, and I think it’s going to be a long time before he falls asleep tonight. My hope is that he sleeps in again tomorrow since I have developed a head cold in the last 24 hours as well. I’m hoping that Thomas illness passes quickly since he is supposed to start gymnastics on Monday after school. We finally found a class specialized for autistic kids.

