My thesis is finished, turned in, and all the secondary sources are returned to the library. Thursday night, the History Department held a colloquium for the three of us who finished up this semester to present on our topics. I’ve tried to post the powerpoint presentation I gave, but I’m running into some problems uploading it. I’ll keep trying.

The actual title of the paper ended up being “Uphill/Downhill: The Separate Sphere of Women at Tufts College, prior to and following the establishment of Jackson College for Women.” I will probably go ahead and post a pdf/a of it on Monday (I would do it tonight, but the final version is at work and I didn’t get a chance to send it to myself today since we closed early for fear of snow.)

Anyways, here is a picture of my presentation and a picture of the books I returned today.

Shamelessly plugging my employer.

Shamelessly plugging my employer.

Books I hope to never see again.

Books I hope to never see again.

