the nutty wing of the family - Hadley, Stacy, Jon, Will

the nutty wing of the family - Hadley, Stacy, Jon, Will

“You can park your car on the street,” my sister said.

“Let me get this straight.  You want me to park my car with Red Sox license plates on the street in Harlem?” I replied.

“Maybe you better park in the garage.”

We did park in the garage, and that was the most difficult part of the day – the 5 seconds where we decided where to park.  We headed to down to my sister’s, mother-in-law’s apartment on the upper upper upper west side of Manhattan.

It turned out to be a great visit.  We had no traffic going down (we took the Merritt Parkway, which is so much nicer than I-95).  We let the cousins play around for a while inside (while we all got to take a look at our niece, Hadley, for the first time), then took Thomas and his cousin Will outside to play in the playground.  After that there was the first round of food, which was a pasta meal, with the three of us, Stacy, Jon, Will and Hadley, as well as Jon’s mom, Eleanor (thanks for hosting us!) and Jon’s sister,

Mothers and cousins.

Mothers and cousins.

Susanne.  We let the kids play some more, then we dove into the turkey, dressing and salad, and after several pictures and a quick round of dessert, we were back in the car and home by 9:30.  A long day, but we still left the house later and got home earlier than any of the days on our trip this summer.  An all around very good Thanksgiving.  Now I have to go work Black Friday.

