Thomas has had a rough week and a half. He was sick with croup and missed two days of school. Having his schedule thrown off seems to have contributed to a general sense of being overwhelmed and he had a few meltdowns at school. Those have subsided, but he was still having them at home through the weekend. Erik and I met with his teacher on Tuesday morning and she gave us some ideas about structuring his weekends a bit more so that he has a better sense of what is going on and doesn’t get overwhelmed or anxious. It was a productive meeting and we seem to be doing better with him.

In other news I had another thesis meeting today, this time with the group of people writing this semester, not just my adviser. I’m so glad I have a stricter schedule to follow-I don’t think I would be able to turn the whole thing in on November 23rd with no feedback beforehand.

